PERFORMANCE UPDATES

Giving & Support

Our community may be starting to reopen, but sadly it’s clear that large theater venues will be among the last facilities to reopen. For now, we remain dark indefinitely. We are currently in the process of rescheduling many of the other concerts and events we had slated for the summer and fall. During this period of uncertainty, a number of shows at The Smith Center have been cancelled or postponed. The following provides you with your options regarding your ticket purchase.

Last Updated: 09.16.2020 at 10:15 AM

CANCELLED PERFORMANCES: We have automatically credited your Smith Center account and we are offering you the following options*:

  • Receive a full refund
  • Receive a credit on your Smith Center account for a future purchase.
  • Turn this credit into a tax-deductible donation** to the Road to Reopening Fund.

RESCHEDULED PERFORMANCES: Please see the below list for the rescheduled performance date. If this new performance date works for you, no action is required at this time and you will automatically retain your same seats for the new performance date. New tickets will be issued to you approximately a month prior to the new performance date. If the new performance date does not work for you, you may use the same options* as a cancelled performance.

Due to our concern for everyone’s health, our call center and box office services remain closed until further notice. For expedited service, please contact us by email at customerservice@thesmithcenter.com as an alternative to phone service with your preferred option. As we work diligently to address changes that affect a high volume of patrons, we appreciate your patience as we try to respond to all requests in as timely a manner as possible.

**The Smith Center is a non-profit organization. All donations are tax deductible as provided by law. For information about Member benefits click here.

PENDING PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Tue., Nov. 24 & Sun., Nov. 29 A CHRISTMAS STORY, THE MUSICAL New Date: Pending
2 Tue., Jan. 5 & Sun., Jan. 10 AIN’T TOO PROUD New Date: Pending
3 Tue., Jan. 26 & Sun., Jan. 31 HADESTOWN New Date: Pending

CANCELLED PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
3 Thu., Sep. 10 – Sun., Oct. 11 HAMILTON Cancelled
4 Fri., Sep. 25 Spectrum & Radiance Do The Temptations & Supremes Cancelled
5 Sun., Sep. 27 Conversations With Norm: Behind The Scenes At “America’s Got Talent” Cancelled
6 Tue., Oct. 6 & Tue., Oct. 27 Michael Grimm – Rhythm & Blues Cancelled
7 Fri., Oct 9 Monty Alexander: Monty – Monk – Marley Cancelled
8 Fri., Oct 16 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Beethoven Fest – Triple Concerto Cancelled
9 Sat., Oct. 17 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Beethoven Fest – Fifth Symphony Cancelled
10 Wed., Oct. 21 Skip Martin Live In Las Vegas Cancelled
11 Sun., Oct. 25 The Music of Harry Potter – Las Vegas Young Artists Orchestra Cancelled
12 Sun., Nov. 8 & Tue., Nov. 17 Michael Grimm Performs A Tribute to Ray Charles Cancelled
13 Sat., Nov. 14 Las Vegas Philharmonic | The American Woman Cancelled
14 Fri., Dec. 4 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Handel’s Messiah Cancelled
15 Sat., Dec. 5 Las Vegas Philharmonic | Very Vegas Holiday Cancelled
16 Thu., Dec. 10 & Fri., Dec. 11 Michael Grimm – It’s a Grimm Christmas Full of Holiday Spirits Cancelled

RESCHEDULED PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Fri., Mar 13 Alisan Porter – Pink Cloud New Date: Fri., Jun. 18, 2021
2 Wed., Mar. 18 National Geographic Live: “Stranger in a Strange Land” | Jodi Cobb New Date: Wed., Aug. 25, 2021
3 Fri., Mar. 20 Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo New Date: Thu., Apr. 15, 2021
4 Fri., Mar. 20 & Sat., Mar. 21 Vonda Shepard New Date: Fri., May 7 & Sat., May 8, 2021
5 Sat., Mar. 21 Kansas New Date: Fri., May 28, 2021
6 Sat., Mar. 28 & Sun., Mar. 29 Mary Wilson New Date: Sat., Aug. 14 & Sun., Aug. 15, 2021
7 Fri., Apr. 3 & Sat., Apr. 4 Arturo Sandoval New Date: Fri., Jan. 22 & Sat., Jan. 23, 2021
8 Fri., Apr. 17 The Lao Tizer Band New Date: Fri., Jun. 11, 2021
9 Fri., Apr. 24 & Sat., Apr. 25 Tierney Sutton Band New Date: Thu., Jan. 28 & Fri., Jan 29, 2021
10 Fri., May 8 Makana New Date: Fri., May 14, 2021
11 Fri., May 15 Amour & After Melissa Errico Sings the Music of Michel Legrand New Date: Fri., Feb. 26, 2021
12 Sun., May 16 The Hot Sardines New Date: Sat., Mar. 13, 2021
13 Wed., May 20 Garrison Keillor: Stories from Lake Wobegon New Date: Fri., Feb. 5, 2021
14 Fri., May 29 Sara Niemietz & W.G. Snuffy Walden New Date: Thu., May 6, 2021
15 Fri., Jun. 5 Carol Burnett: An Evening of Laughter and Reflection New Date: Fri., Nov. 6, 2020
16 Fri., Jun. 5 & Sat., Jun. 6 Lena Prima And The New Orleans Hot Six New Date: Fri., Apr. 23 & Sat., Apr. 24, 2021
17 Fri., Jun. 6 Symphonic Rock Show featuring Brody Dolyniuk New Date: Sat., Mar. 27, 2021
18 Mon., Jun. 8 Boz Scaggs Out Of The Blues Tour 2020 New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
19 Fri., Jun. 12 Al Sapienza & Deborah Rennard – The Soundtrack of our Lives New Date: Fri., Mar. 26, 2021
20 Fri., Jun. 12 National Geographic Live: “Ocean Soul” | Brian Skerry New Date: Wed., Jun. 17, 2022
21 Sat., Jun. 13 Earl Turner New Date: Wed., Mar. 24, 2021
22 Sat., Jun. 20 The Skivvies: JACKPOTHEADS New Date: Thu., May 20, 2021
23 Fri., Jul. 10 & Sat., Jul. 11 Jake Shimabukuro New Date: Wed., Apr. 7 & Thu., Apr. 8, 2021
24 Thu., Jul. 16 Happy Together Tour New Date: Wed., Jul. 7, 2021
25 Fri., Jul. 24 The Masked Singer National Tour New Date: Sat., Jul. 31, 2021
26 Tue., Jul. 28 – Sun., Aug. 2 My Fair Lady New Date: Tue., Jul. 13 – Sun., Jul. 18, 2021
27 Fri., Aug. 7 Kulāiwi New Date: Sun., Jan. 31, 2021
28 Fri., Aug. 14 THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD SHOW – All That You Feel World Tour New Date: Tue., Aug. 24, 2021
29 Sun., Aug. 16 Island eNVy presents “Mālama: A Polynesian Showcase Celebrating the Culture of the Islands Through Dance” New Date: Sun., Feb. 21, 2021
30 Sat., Aug. 22 Lee Ritenour New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
31 Fri., Sep. 11 Peter Cincotti New Date: Fri., Jun. 4, 2021
32 Fri., Sep. 18 A Very Special Evening with Karla Bonoff New Date: Fri., Oct. 15, 2021
33 Sat., Sep. 19 Edmund Bagnell New Date: Sat., Jun. 5, 2021
34 Sun., Sep. 20 “This Is A Man’s World…..Buttt” starring Ané New Date: Sun., Mar. 14, 2021
35 Fri., Oct. 2 – Sat., Oct. 3 An Evening with Branford Marsalis Fri., Oct. 29 & Sat., Oct. 30, 2021
36 Sat., Oct. 17 Diane Schuur – Running On Faith New Date: Sat., Oct. 9, 2021
37 Sun., Oct. 18 Giada Valenti – Songs from the Movies – Part 2 New Date: Wed., May 5, 2021
38 Mon., Oct. 26 Ann Hampton Callaway – Fever!: The Peggy Lee Century Wed., May 5, 2021
39 Wed., Oct. 28 & Thu., Oct. 29 John Pizzarelli Salutes Nat King Cole New Date: Fri., Oct. 22 & Sat., Oc. 23, 2021
40 Fri., Nov. 6 Carol Burnett: An Evening of Laughter and Reflection New Date: Fri., Aug. 6, 2021
41 Fri., Nov. 6 Kat Edmonson New Date: Fri., Nov. 19, 2021
42 Tue., Nov. 17 National Geographic Live: Mark Synnott | Life on the Vertical New Date: Fri., Nov. 5, 2021
43 Sat., Nov. 28 The Music of Elton John starring Michael Cavanaugh New Date: Sat., Nov. 27, 2021
44 Sat., Dec 12 I Wanna Dance with Somebody: The Music of Whitney Houston: Nicole Henry New Date: Sat., Nov. 20, 2021
46 Tue., Feb. 2, 2021 National Geographic Live: Mireya Mayor | Pink Boots and a Machete New Date: Wed., Mar. 2, 2022

We will continue to monitor and respond to guidance by government and health officials. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the theater later this year.

*Performances impacted by COVID-19:

For cancelled performances: patrons have 30 calendar days after the cancellation announcement to make changes to their purchase. After the 30 day period, changes will be considered final and no refunds will be allowed.

For rescheduled performances: all purchased tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. Patrons will receive their new tickets via their original delivery method approximately 30 days prior to the rescheduled performance. Patrons can make a change to their purchase up to 90 calendar days prior to the new show date. After the 90 day deadline, changes will be considered final and no refunds will be allowed

FIND TICKETS

OR

SORT BY VENUE:

Menu