PERFORMANCE UPDATES

Our community may be starting to reopen, but sadly it’s clear that large theater venues will be among the last facilities to reopen. For now, we remain dark indefinitely. We are currently in the process of rescheduling many of the other concerts and events we had slated for the summer and fall. During this period of uncertainty, a number of shows at The Smith Center have been cancelled or postponed. The following provides you with your options regarding your ticket purchase.

Last Updated: 06.04.2020 at 11:30 AM

CANCELLED PERFORMANCES: We have automatically credited your account and we are offering you the following options:

  • Receive a full refund
  • Use your credit for a future ticket purchase.
  • Turn this credit into a tax-deductible donation*
  • Apply this credit to a Smith Center Membership*

RESCHEDULED PERFORMANCES: Please see the below list for the rescheduled performance date. If this new performance date works for you, no action is required at this time and you will automatically retain your same seats for the new performance date. New tickets will be issued to you. If the new performance date does not work for you, you may use the same options as a cancelled performance.

Due to our concern for everyone’s health, our call center and box office services remain closed until further notice. For expedited service, please contact us by email at customerservice@thesmithcenter.com as an alternative to phone service with your preferred option. As we work diligently to address changes that affect a high volume of patrons, we appreciate your patience as we try to respond to all requests in as timely a manner as possible.

*The Smith Center is a non-profit organization. All donations are tax deductible as provided by law. For information about Member benefits click here.

PENDING PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Sat., Mar. 21 Kansas New Date: Pending
2 Thu., Mar. 26 Spotlight on Beethoven, Mozart and Friends New Date: Pending
3 Mon., May 17 Annual Gala Concert of Renaissance Music Academy Presented by The Classical Music Education Foundation New Date: Pending
4 Fri., Jun. 6 Symphonic Rock Show featuring Brody Dolyniuk New Date: Pending
5 Thu., Ju1. 16 Happy Together Tour 2020 New Date: Pending
6 Fri., Aug. 14 THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD SHOW – All That You Feel World Tour New Date: Pending
7 Sat., Sep. 19 Edmund Bagnell New Date: Pending

CANCELLED PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Tue., Jun. 9 & Tue., Jun. 23 Frankie Moreno Cancelled
2 Sun., Jun. 14 & Sat., Jun. 27 Michael Grimm – A Tribute to the Divas of Soul Cancelled
3 Tues., Jun. 16 Livewire with Special Guest Elisa Fiorillo Cancelled
4 Thu., June 18 Giada Valenti – Songs from the Movies – Part 2 Cancelled
5 Sun., Jun. 21 Vegas PBS Presents Ryan Ahern in Concert Cancelled
6 Tue., Jun. 23 – Sun., Jun. 28 The Band’s Visit Cancelled
7 Sat., Jul. 11 The Hollies – The Road Is Long Tour Cancelled
8 Sat., Jul. 18 It Takes Two – A Tribute to the Great Songwriting Duos Starring Michelle Johnson and Jeff Neiman Cancelled
9 Sun., Jul. 19 Michael Grimm – I AM Cancelled
10 Fri., Jul. 24 Music of the Classic Horn Bands with the Lon Bronson Band Cancelled
11 Tue., Aug. 4 & Tue., Aug. 25 Michael Grimm – A Night of Americana Rock N Roll Cancelled
12 Wed., Aug. 12 Jimmy Hopper with Live Band Cancelled
13 Sat., Aug. 15 Lindsey Buckingham Cancelled
14 Sat., Aug. 15 KOZMIC BLUES The Spirit & Music Of Janis Joplin Cancelled
15 Thu., Aug. 27 Serpentine Fire Cancelled
16 Tue., Sep. 1 – Tue., Sep. 13 Michael Grimm Performs A Tribute to Otis Redding Cancelled
17 Thu., Sep. 10 – Sun., Oct. 11 HAMILTON Cancelled
18 Fri., Sep. 25 Spectrum & Radiance Do The Temptations & Supremes Cancelled
19 Sun., Sep. 27 Conversations With Norm: Behind The Scenes At “America’s Got Talent” Cancelled
20 Tue., Oct. 6 & Tue., Oct. 27 Michael Grimm – Rhythm & Blues Cancelled
21 Wed., Oct. 21 Skip Martin Live In Las Vegas Cancelled
22 Sun., Oct. 25 The Music of Harry Potter – Las Vegas Young Artists Orchestra Cancelled
23 Sun., Nov. 8 & Tue., Nov. 17 Michael Grimm Performs A Tribute to Ray Charles Cancelled
24 Thu., Dec. 10 & Fri., Dec. 11 Michael Grimm – It’s a Grimm Christmas Full of Holiday Spirits Cancelled

RESCHEDULED PERFORMANCES:

# Original Date Event Name Status
1 Fri., Mar 13 Alisan Porter – Pink Cloud New Date: Fri., Oct. 30, 2020
2 Wed., Mar. 18 National Geographic Live: “Stranger in a Strange Land” | Jodi Cobb New Date: Wed., Aug. 25, 2021
3 Fri., Mar. 20 Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo New Date: Thu., Apr. 15, 2021
4 Fri., Mar. 20 & Sat., Mar. 21 Vonda Shepard New Date: Fri., May 7 & Sat., May 8, 2021
5 Sat., Mar. 28 & Sun., Mar. 29 Mary Wilson New Date: Sat., Aug. 14 & Sun., Aug. 15, 2021
6 Fri., Apr. 3 & Sat., Apr. 4 Arturo Sandoval New Date: Fri., Jan. 22 & Sat., Jan. 23, 2021
7 Fri., Apr. 10 & Sat., Apr. 11 John Pizzarelli New Date: Fri., Oct. 22 & Sat., Oct. 23, 2021
8 Fri., Apr. 17 The Lao Tizer Band New Date: Fri., Jun. 11, 2021
9 Fri., May 8 Makana New Date: Fri., May 14, 2021
10 Fri., May 15 Amour & After Melissa Errico Sings the Music of Michel Legrand New Date: Fri., Feb. 26, 2021
11 Sun., May 16 The Hot Sardines New Date: Sat., Mar. 13, 2021
12 Wed., May 20 Garrison Keillor: Stories from Lake Wobegon New Date: Fri., Feb. 5, 2021
13 Fri., May 29 Sara Niemietz & W.G. Snuffy Walden New Date: Thu., Oct. 15, 2020
14 Fri., Jun. 5 Carol Burnett: An Evening of Laughter and Reflection New Date: Fri., Nov. 6, 2020
15 Fri., Jun. 5 Lena Prima And The New Orleans Hot Six New Date: Fri., Apr. 23 & Sat., Apr. 24, 2021
16 Mon., Jun. 8 Boz Scaggs Out Of The Blues Tour 2020 New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
17 Fri., Jun. 12 Al Sapienza & Deborah Rennard – The Soundtrack of our Lives New Date: Fri., Mar. 26, 2021
18 Fri., Jun. 12 National Geographic Live: “Ocean Soul” | Brian Skerry New Date: Wed., Mar. 17, 2021
19 Sat., Jun. 13 Earl Turner New Date: Wed., Mar. 24, 2021
20 Sat., Jun. 20 The Skivvies: JACKPOTHEADS New Date: Thu., May 20, 2021
21 Fri., Jul. 10 & Sat., Jul. 11 Jake Shimabukuro New Date: Wed., Apr. 7 & Thu., Apr. 8, 2021
24 Fri., Jul. 24 The Masked Singer National Tour New Date: Sat., Jul. 31, 2021
25 Tue., Jul. 28 – Sun., Aug. 2 My Fair Lady New Date: Tue., Jul. 13 – Sun., Jul. 18, 2021
26 Fri., Aug. 7 Kulāiwi New Date: Sun., Jan. 31, 2021
27 Sun., Aug. 16 Island eNVy presents “Mālama: A Polynesian Showcase Celebrating the Culture of the Islands Through Dance” New Date: Sun., Feb. 21, 2021
28 Sat., Aug. 22 Lee Ritenour New Date: Sat., Jun. 12, 2021
29 Fri., Sep. 11 Peter Cincotti New Date: Fri., Jun 4, 2021
30 Fri., Sep. 18 A Very Special Evening with Karla Bonoff New Date: Fri., Oct. 15, 2021
31 Sun., Sep. 20 “This Is A Man’s World…..Buttt” starring Ané New Date: Sun., Mar. 14, 2021
32 Thu., Oct. 18 Giada Valenti – Songs from the Movies – Part 2 New Date: Wed., May 5, 2021
33 Mon., Oct. 26 Ann Hampton Callaway – Fever!: The Peggy Lee Century Wed., May 5, 2021
34 Wed., Oct. 28 & Thu., Oct. 29 John Pizzarelli Salutes Nat King Cole New Date: Fri., Oct. 22 & Sat., Oc. 23, 2021
35 Sat., Nov. 28 The Music of Elton John starring Michael Cavanaugh New Date: Sat., Nov. 27, 2021
36 Sat., Dec 12 I Wanna Dance with Somebody: The Music of Whitney Houston: Nicole Henry New Date: Sat., Nov. 20, 2021

We will continue to monitor and respond to guidance by government and health officials. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the theater later this year.

FIND TICKETS

OR

SORT BY VENUE:

Menu